School Calendar

Dates for 2022/2023:

 

Autumn Term 2022

Academic year begins: Thursday 1st September 2022

INSET DAY (school closed to pupils): Monday 31st October 2022

Last day of term: Friday 23rd December 2022

Bank Holiday (Christmas Day substitute day) - school closed: Monday 26th December 2022

Bank Holiday (Boxing Day)  - school closed: Tuesday 26th December 2022

School closed: Wednesday 28th December 2022

School closed: Thursday 29th December 2022

School closed: Friday 30th December 2022

 

 

Spring Term 2023

Bank Holiday (New Year's Day substitute day) - school closed: Monday 2nd January 2023

Nursery re-opens to pupils: Tuesday 3rd January 2023

INSET DAY (school closed to pupils): Monday 20th February 2023

Bank Holiday (Good Friday) - school closed: Friday 7th April 2023

Bank Holiday (Easter Monday) - school closed: Monday 10th April 2023

Bank Holiday (Early May bank holiday) - school closed: Monday 1st May 2023

INSET DAY (closed to pupils): Friday 26th May 2023

Bank Holiday (Bank holiday) - school closed: Monday 29th May 2023

Bank Holiday (Summer bank holiday) - school closed: Monday 28th August 2023

 

We base our dates on a 1st September – 31st August basis each year to fit in line with academic years for schools.
We are open Monday to Friday other than on the closure dates specified above, which include 3 INSET Days, Bank Holidays and closure between Christmas and New Year.